Here is the Slate of Officers for 2020

I am Barbara Rosenberg, the President of BKB. I have lived in Las Vegas for the past 42 years, and have raised my children and grandchildren here. My husband Sheldon and I have been members of Temple Beth Shalom, Congregation Ner Tamid, and for the past 10 years to BKB, the largest senior congregation in Las Vegas that conducts
services the second and fourth Friday of each month in Desert Vista Club house.  

BKB is more than just a place to worship. It is an extended family. Our spiritual leader and cantor Dr. Jonathan Friedmann has been with us for over 13 years. Our 20 voice choir led by Tim Cooper is the only choir in Las Vegas that sings at every service adding beauty to our traditional music. We have clubs and activities that cater to our senior community.  Come and enjoy the warmth and hospitality of this extraordinary
congregation. You are welcome at any time to attend a service and feel the welcoming friendship of our community. ​We all look forward to meeting you.   
Feel the warmth that is BKB and .........
Welcome Home

A. The nominating Committee shall present its slate of candidates for Officers and Directors-at-Large to the Board of Directors no later than the 2nd Tuesday of August. at this time the date shall be listed on the Website and an eblast shall be sent to the membership. The candidates shall be announced from the Bimah during the first service that takes place after the presentation off the slate, and their names and positions shall be published in the first newsletter issued after the presentation.
B. Members in good standing who wish to serve and who are not part of the proposed slate shall notify the Secretary in writing no later than three (3) days before the first service in October. In his/her notice the member must specify the position desired and make him/herself available for an interview within seven (7) days.

2020 Slate of Officers
President - Adrianne Shaw Rubin
Executive VP - Sydell Miller
Treasurer - Marlene Sherman
Secretary - Marianne Silverman
Membership VP - Leslie Kandel
Ritual VP - Eli Cyngiser
Past President - Barbara Rosenberg

New Board Members -

Edith Einhorn, Marilyn Hirsch and Ira Finkelstein

Holdover Members -
Steven Mevorah, Stephen Konowalow, Mike Fefferman and Jay Shultz
Sisterhood President - Myra Weinman
Men's Club President - Ed Turken

Contact us if you have any questions......  

Info@BKBLV.ORG   which is monitored daily.  If you want to reach someone in our organization immediately, call me:  Steve Mevorah, Board Member

@  702-413-7467

  • Yerushalayim shel zahav5:46

Traditional Synagogue

Join our Email List